EasyPark Group has during the last years expanded throughout Europe, UK, US and Australia and offers the widest coverage of parking and mobility apps in the world. Today the company announced that the EasyPark app is now launched in Slovakia, a country with over five million residents. Starting in Bratislava, the award-winning app will among standard functionalities such as starting and extending parking sessions also allow citizens of Bratislava to use parking permits for free or discounted parking.

– We keep increasing our geographic footprint globally and I am happy to announce that we now can offer EasyPark’s services to drivers and partners in Slovakia. A foundation for making cities more liveable is to make the mobility experience in the city as easy as possible, and we are proud to now be part of that journey in Bratislava, says Cameron Clayton, CEO of EasyPark Group. 

EasyPark Group offers several parking features globally. Besides making it possible to start, extend and stop the parking session, drivers can also pay for electric vehicle charging, find streets with high parking availability and pre-book parking spaces. The EasyPark app is also adapted for in-car operating systems such as Apple CarPlay and Android Auto.

EasyPark also offers software solutions to support cities and parking operators with insights to improve city planning. An optimized parking ecosystem means for example shorter search time for an available parking spot, which has a positive impact on the driving experience and the environment in the city. 

– As we are taking the step into Slovakia and start offering our services to both drivers and parking providers, it will be significantly easier for people in and outside the country to travel and visit Slovakia, says Patrik Piscak, Country Director for EasyPark Slovakia.

EasyPark Group has a market coverage with a presence in more than 3,200 cities globally. The EasyPark Group’s apps are available in Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Wales, US, Germany, France, Netherlands, Belgium, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Australia, New Zealand, Serbia, Montenegro, Lichtenstein, and Hungary.